The Bay Area Urban Areas Security Initiative

January Approval Authority

The Approval Authority, a Brown-Acted body, includes representation from each of the three major cities (San Francisco, Oakland, and San Jose) and some of the twelve counties located in the Bay Area UASI footprint. This group provides policy direction and is responsible for final decisions regarding projects and funding.


Supporting Documents

Approval Authority Members

Mary Ellen Carroll

Executive Director- San Francisco Department of Emergency Management

Rich Lucia - Vice Chair

Undersheriff-Alameda County Sheriff's Office

Erica Arteseros

Assistant Deputy Chief - San Francisco Fire Department

Jessica Feil

Assistant Emergency Manager, City of Oakland

Ray Riordan

Director - San Jose Office of Emergency Management

Dana Reed

Director- Santa Clara County Office of Emergency Management

Mike Casten

Undersheriff- Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office

Jamie Scardina

Sheriff-Marin County Sheriff's Office

Tracy Molfino

Emergency Services Planner- Monterey County

Mark Robbins

Undersheriff- San Mateo County Sheriff's Office

Christopher Godley

Director - Sonoma County Department of Emergency Management