The Bay Area Urban Areas Security Initiative

December Approval Authority

The Approval Authority, a Brown-Acted body, includes representation from each of the three major cities (San Francisco, Oakland, and San Jose) and some of the twelve counties located in the Bay Area UASI footprint. This group provides policy direction and is responsible for final decisions regarding projects and funding.


Supporting Documents

No meeting documents have been posted for this month.

Approval Authority Members

Mary Ellen Carroll

Executive Director- San Francisco Department of Emergency Management

Rich Lucia - Vice Chair

Undersheriff-Alameda County Sheriff's Office

Jeanine Nicholson

Deputy Chief of Administration - San Francisco Fire Department

Toshia Shavies Marshall

Emergency Services Manager, Oakland Fire Department, Emergency Management Services Division

Ray Riordan

Director - San Jose Office of Emergency Services

Dana Reed

Director- Santa Clara County Office of Emergency Services

Mike Casten

Undersheriff- Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office

Bob Doyle

Sheriff-Marin County Sheriff's Office

Gerry Malais

Emergency Services Manager- Monterey County

Mark Robbins

Undersheriff- San Mateo County Sheriff's Office

Brendan Kearney

UASI Program Manager- Sonoma County Fire & Emergency Services